Foodservice Achievement Management Excellence, Honoring Child Nutrition HeroesSubmit Your FAME Nomination 

Do you know of a school nutrition leader or innovator who deserves to be nominated for a national Foodservice Achievement Management Excellence (FAME) Award? While back-to-school season is always a very busy time for school nutrition professionals, you don’t want to miss this special opportunity to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of colleagues in your district, state or even across the country. (You also can work with your supervisor on submitting your own nomination!) The deadline for nominations is October 8, 2015.


The FAME Awards, offered in six categories, recognize those who raise the school nutrition bar for others to follow. These are individuals who have triumphed over challenges and provided insightful and innovative solutions to the complex issues that are the hallmark of this business. If this describes you, your supervisor or a colleague, take the time to submit a nomination at before your busy back-to-school schedule takes over. The FAME awards are sponsored by Basic American Foods, Schwan’s Food Service, Inc. and Tyson Foods, Inc. Visit the FAME Awards website for more details.



ISNA Awards/Scholarship Program

ISNA values the opportunity to honor its members who have gone "above and beyond" in different aspects of their career. Members are encouraged to nominate other members to receive the awards summarized below.  Awards are presented at the annual Spring Seminar and Awards Luncheon each May.

Scholarships and Grants:

Nominations are due to Sheri Shipp by April 1, 2016 unless otherwise noted above. 

Sheri Shipp 
ISNA Association Coordinator 
P.O. Box 915
Brownsburg, IN  46112


SNA Scholarship Program  

SNF Scholarships for SNA Members:

Scholarships and grants are available through the School Nutrition Foundation, the philanthropic sister organization of SNA, for active SNA members to:

For more information and to apply for a scholarship or grant, please visit:


For questions about ISNA Awards, contact:
ISNA Vice President
Lori Shofroth
Tippecanoe School Corporation
21 Elston Rd
Lafayette, IN  47909


In This Section