File Manager -> ISNA_Conference_Logo_No_tagline.jpg 

 

Regional Workshops:  Fall 2017

Culinary Techniques Outside the Lunchbox 

 

Overview:

This workshop will utilize the Institute of Child Nutrition (ICN) Programs Back to Basics: How to Incorporate Scratch Cooking Techniques into Your School, but will also include techniques involving Mise en Place, Batch Cooking, Seasonings, Meats/Poultry/Fish, Vegetables, The Chef’s Knife, and Salads. This is a comprehensive workshop based on member feedback that you won't want to miss!


See below for Fall 2017 dates and locations...

Region 8                September 19, 2017         3:30 – 7:00pm                               

Sullivan Middle School, 415 Frakes St., Sullivan, IN  47882 (Main Entrance)

Contact:  Lynne Arnett      812.298.5218     mary.arnett@sodexo.com


Region 9                September 20, 2017         3:30 – 7:00pm

Bloomington High School North, 3901N. Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN  47404 (Main Entrance)

Contact:  Linda Hobbs   812.349.4762          lhobbs@mccsc.edu


Region 6                 September 21, 2017        3:30 – 7:00pm

Southwestern Elementary School, 3406 W 600 S, Shelbyville, IN  46176 (Door 1)

Contact:  Charity Elliott     317.729.5320     celliott@swshelby.k12.in.us


Region 5                 September 26, 2017        3:30 – 7:00pm

New Address!!!**Pendleton Heights Middle School -Cafeteria, 7450 S. 300 W, Pendleton, IN 46064 (Door 4N Athletic Entrance)

Contact:  Lindsey Hill    765.778.2152     lhill@smcsc.com


Region 7                  September 27, 2017           3:30 – 7:00pm

Ben Davis University High School, 1155 S. High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46214 (Door 11)

Contact: Sara Gasiorowski, SNS     317.988.7960        sara.gasiorowski@wayne.k12.in.us


Region 4                  September 28, 2017         3:30 – 7:00pm

Avon High School (Advanced Learning Center), 7575 East 150 S., Avon, IN  46123 (Door 13)

Contact:  Emily Cates    317.544.6000     EACates@avon-schools.org


Region 1                       October 3, 2017         3:30 – 7:00pm

Merrillville High School – Freshman Lecture Hall, 276 E 68th Pl., Merrillville, IN 46410 (Door J)

Contact:  Colleen Hostetler    219.650.5300     crhostet@mvsc.k12.in.us


Region 2                       October 4, 2017         3:30-7:00pm

New Prairie Middle School, 5325 North Cougar Rd, New Carlisle, IN  46552 (Door 1)

Contact:  Tammy Watkins        574.654.0401     twatkins@npusc.k12.in.us


Region 3                        October 5, 2017         3:30-7:00pm

Maple Creek Middle School (8th Grade Mulitpurpose Rm), 425 Union Chapel Rd., Fort Wayne, IN 46845 (Door 1)

Contact:  Cindy Thompson      260.338.0802   cindy.thompson@nacs.k12.in.us

 


Registration NOW OPEN!!! 

Member Fee: $30 

Nonmember Fee: $40 


If using the paper form, please be certain to indicate which workshop you plan to attend in the space provided.

File Manager -> OnlineRegistration_resized.jpg

File Manager -> registration_form.png

Online registration is preferred, however, if you are not prepared to take advantage of our online registration please feel free to use the spreadsheet by clicking the link below if you have several team members that you would like to send (5 or more), but don't want to take the time to fill out 20 tedious registration forms!  

Registration Spreadsheet for Regional Workshops 
  

 


 

 

 

 

In This Section