SNA/ISNA Member Awards

SNA Awards


SNA celebrates members who work every day to ensure well-nourished students across the country are prepared for success. Nominate an employee, manager, and/or director you know to be recognized for all of their great contributions! 

There are SNA awards to recognize every member type:

Individuals may be nominated by peers, staff, colleagues, or supervisors for these awards. SNA is also now accepting self-nominations! All nominees must be SNA members throughout the entire awards nomination and judging process.  Click on the links above to read more about the nominee criteria.  

ISNA Exclusive Awards

ISNA values the opportunity to honor its members who have gone "above and beyond" in different aspects of their career but may not have met the criteria set forth for the State SNA Awards.  Members are encouraged to nominate for the awards listed below. Click the links for criteria information and to nominate.  Awards will be presented at the Annual Conference in November 2024. 

Now taking nominations through March 1, 2024!

Questions about ISNA Awards? Contact Betty Huddleston.

2023 Award Recipients

Winners were recognized at the Annual Conference in French Lick!


Director of the Year

Erin Coleman
Director of Child Nutrition 
Perry Township Schools

Assistant Director/Supervisor of the Year 

Ivan Balicky
West Lafayette Community School Corporation 

Manager of the Year 

Teresa White-McDonald
Cafeteria Manager, Prince Chapman Academy
East Allen County Schools

Employee of the Year

Janis Engerman
Food Service Employee
Northwest Allen County Schools

Office Assistant of the Year

Candace Wildrick
Administrative Assistant for Child Nutrition
MSD of Decatur Township

Super Star Service Award 

Kim Yarnell 
Catering Manager and Site Supervisor
MSD of Decatur Township